We are Excelingua

WHO WE ARE

Founded in early 2006 by two qualified translators with proven experience, eXceLingua is a company that provides language services to professionals. The pursuit of quality and respect for your corporate identity are the focus of our concerns. EXceLingua is also committed to building transparent long-term relationships with our business partners. While we are fully aware of your needs in terms of deadlines and cost, we also know that the human factor is an essential part of all areas of communications. We therefore believe that a successful business relationship is based on mutual trust built up on a day-to-day basis and over time.

Why eXceLingua ?

Your organisation needs to achieve excellence through all stages of development, from the first concept to the actual marketing and after-sales service. Translation tends to be the last phase before information is publicized, a product is marketed or a project is finalized. It therefore needs to be flawless. A chain is only as strong as its weakest link. We offer you top-quality services in order to ensure that your international communications are not the weakest link.

TRANSLATION | PROOFREADING

English→French & German→French

Translation is the process by which a text written in a given language is faithfully rendered in a target language in such a way that it reads naturally and is adapted to the target audience. This is only possible when the task is performed by a native speaker of the target language who has mastered the subject matter concerned. Proofreading ensures that the translation is faithful to the original in terms of the message (meaning and tone), linguistic conventions, terminology, any client preferences, the document layout, etc.

eXceLingua’s added value:

– Communications that are effective in all respects.
– Quality assurance that is guaranteed, thanks to a second review by a specialist other than the translator.
– Professional translators who save you time and effort on this labour-intensive task.

LOCALISATION

English→French & German→French

Localisation goes one step further than translation, as it is a process that adapts your content to the specific context of the target market or audience: practices, cultural and geographical references, economic and regulatory context etc. This is only possible when the task is performed by a native speaker of the target language, who has mastered the subject matter in question and who lives in the country where the localised text will be published.

eXceLingua’s added value:

– On top of the benefits of a professional translation, localisation increases your credibility with your clients and partners in France, and brings you closer to your target.

REWRITING

Our team can improve the quality of all of your communications resources in French.

eXceLingua’s added value:

– More credibility and a stronger impact for your communications, making them more effective.

Our Team

Pierre Le Grand

Pierre Le Grand

Translator-Proofreader

Pierre graduated from ESTRI (School of Translation and International Relations) in Lyon in 2001 and started work as a translator in 2002, when he joined the Lyon translation agency where he met his future business partner, Jérôme. Pierre has developed a passion for cars and technology in all of its forms in both his personal and working life. A long-term volunteering opportunity in Ireland also gave him a taste for the non-profit sector. He puts this interest to good use by translating for several NGOs. When Pierre switches off his computer at the end of the working day, he likes to travel, spend time with family, read and go paragliding. He is also an amateur musician.

Jérôme Richard

Jérôme Richard

Translator-Proofreader

Jérôme has been working as a translator since 2001, having firstly obtained a post-graduate diploma in linguistic engineering, specializing in translation techniques, from the University of Lorraine in Metz. He shares Pierre’s view of translation, namely that it requires language skills, incessant curiosity, diligence, flexibility and respect for contacts and the target audience. Jérôme grew up in rural Franche-Comté and although he now lives in Lyon, he still has a passion for nature and the great outdoors. He loves hiking, meeting people and distant horizons, and heads off on trips to the mountains and family breaks whenever he can.

"Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away."

ANTOINE DE SAINT-EXUPÉRY

Key facts and figures

Words Translated
Hours of Proofreading
Customers
Years of Existence

Competitive edge

Quality

Quality

Our adherence to professional ethics means that we can guarantee that all texts are translated by an experienced translator and fully proofread by a second language professional. Our translators only work into their mother tongue and in their areas of expertise .

Deadlines

Deadlines

We deliver all projects within the agreed deadlines. Daily data backups guard against any unpleasant surprises.

Price

Price

Our organisational structure and the tools we use ensure competitive prices (get a quote) .

Our tools

Our tools

eXceLingua uses state-of-the-art IT tools for an effective and streamlined workflow and greater quality: SDL Studio 2017 (main translation tool) Translation Workspace Alchemy Catalyst (Lite) DejaVu, Across

Supported formats

Supported formats

We can support the following formats - DOC/RTF, XLS, PPT, XML, HTML, SGML, TTX, ITD and XLIFF – without any action required on your part. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need us to handle any other format (we can convert files).

News

Professional Ethics

To ensure that your texts are perfectly written and adapted to their target audience, our translators only work into their native language (French) and on subjects within their fields of expertise. While we are fully committed to your needs in terms of deadlines and cost, we also know that the human factor is an essential part of all communication-related activities. We believe that a successful business relationship is based on mutual trust built over time.

While we are fully committed to your needs in terms of deadlines and cost, we also know that the human factor is an essential part of all communication-related activities. We therefore believe that a successful business relationship is based on mutual trust built up on a day-to-day basis and over time. To ensure that your texts are perfectly written and adapted to their target audience, our translators only work into their native language and on subjects within their fields of expertise.

Customers Testimonials

Contact Us

We know that your own clients can’t wait! Our team is committed to handling your enquiries with the responsiveness and care they deserve. To optimise your decision making, we will send you a quote within a few hours.

For more information or to get a quote, please contact us.
Please always indicate the following:

-Document(s) to translate (digital or hard copy)
-Deadlines

These details will help us set the best price and turnaround time.

No one turns to a provider randomly. The best way for you to make your choice is to try us out with a free translation of typical material from your core business (this is a one-time offer for any project of up to 300 words).


























ExceLingua

eXceLingua

À PROPOS

Créée tout début 2006 par deux traducteurs diplômés et expérimentés, eXceLingua est une entreprise de services linguistiques destinés aux professionnels. Née d’une idée plaçant la qualité et le respect de l’identité de votre entreprise au cœur de ses préoccupations, eXceLingua met tout en œuvre pour bâtir avec ses partenaires une relation durable et transparente. Conscients de vos exigences en termes de délais et de prix, nous réservons également une place de choix à la composante humaine des métiers de la communication. Ainsi, nous considérons que toute relation professionnelle constructive doit reposer sur une confiance mutuelle, à tisser au quotidien et sur la durée.

Pourquoi eXceLingua ?

Du concept initial à la commercialisation et au SAV en passant par toutes les phases de développement, votre structure poursuit l’excellence. La traduction est généralement la dernière étape avant la diffusion d’une information, la commercialisation d’un produit ou la finalisation d’un projet. À ce titre, elle doit être irréprochable. La force d’une chaîne est toujours celle de son maillon le plus faible. Pour que votre communication internationale ne soit pas ce maillon, nous vous proposons nos services d’excellence.

TRADUCTION | RELECTURE | TRANSCRÉATION

anglais→français & allemand→français

Avec eXceLingua, vous avez l’assurance que vos documents sont traduits avec fidélité et naturel par des traducteurs travaillant exclusivement vers leur langue maternelle et maîtrisant le domaine traité.
Nous proposons également des services de relecture/révision afin de garantir la conformité d’une traduction par rapport à une source en termes de respect du message (sens et registre), de conventions linguistiques, de terminologie, d’éventuelles préférences client, de mise en page, etc.

Notre éventail de prestations inclut également la transcréation, qui consiste en une adaptation complète d’un message (produit ou publicité) pour un marché cible.

Les avantages pour vous :

– Une communication efficace et accrocheuse à tous les niveaux.
– Un œil extérieur, critique et rompu à cet exercice garantit que tous les critères qualitatifs sont respectés. Vous faites confiance à des professionnels efficaces pour cette tâche consommatrice de temps et ne s’inscrivant pas forcément dans votre cœur de métier.

ÉCRIVAIN PUBLIC

Nous proposons aux entreprises, aux institutions, aux collectivités, aux associations et aux particuliers tous les services assurés par un écrivain public : rédaction, correction, réécriture, communication écrite, rédaction Web, réécriture, discours, conseils, etc.

Notre équipe peut par exemple améliorer la qualité rédactionnelle de tous vos supports de communication en français.

Les avantages pour vous :

– Vous pouvez compter sur des ressources aguerries pour faire avancer vos projets et vos communications.
– Vos communications ont plus de crédibilité, un impact plus fort et donc une efficacité accrue.

ÉCRITURE INCLUSIVE

L’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes est une préoccupation majeure de notre époque. Cette égalité peut notamment s’exprimer par les mots, en adoptant une écriture dite « inclusive ». E-mails, sites Internet, documents internes, newsletters, etc. : un large éventail de contenus se prête à cette approche qui, si elle est bien maîtrisée, ne dénature en rien la langue française.

Que vous soyez une entreprise, un organisme public ou une organisation internationale, vous avez peut-être à cœur de représenter les femmes et les hommes de façon égale dans vos communications, afin que toutes les personnes concernées se sentent prises en compte et valorisées.

eXceLingua vous accompagne dans votre volonté de donner plus de visibilité à chacun·e d’entre nous en vous proposant les services suivants :

– Traduction suivant les principes de l’écriture inclusive
– Adaptation de textes existants en vue de les rendre plus inclusifs
– Création de supports (fiche/guide de rédaction) pour diffuser cette nouvelle culture au sein de votre structure

Notre équipe

Pierre Le Grand

Pierre Le Grand

Traducteur-Relecteur-Écrivain public

Diplômé en 2001 de l'École Supérieure de Traduction et Relations Internationales (ESTRI) de Lyon, Pierre fait de la traduction son métier en 2002, lorsqu'il rejoint l'agence lyonnaise où il rencontre son futur associé, Jérôme. Au fil de son parcours personnel et professionnel, il a développé une passion pour l'automobile et la technique sous toutes ses formes. Un volontariat long en Irlande lui donnera aussi le goût pour le milieu de l'entraide, qu'il met à profit professionnellement pour plusieurs ONG. Lorsqu'il ferme l'ordinateur, il partage son temps entre voyages, moments en famille, lecture, sorties en parapente et musique en amateur.

Jérôme Richard

Jérôme Richard

Traducteur-Relecteur-Écrivain public

Je travaille dans le secteur de la traduction depuis 2001, avec une envie et une passion qui ne faiblissent pas. Au contraire même, puisque je me suis récemment formé au métier d’écrivain public afin de proposer un panel toujours plus vaste et plus riche de services. Avec Pierre, je partage une vision commune de notre cœur de métier où se mêlent compétences linguistiques, curiosité de tous les instants, écoute, qualité de service, disponibilité, flexibilité et respect des interlocuteurs et du public cible. Sur un plan plus personnel, j’aime évoluer dans la nature et dans les grands espaces. Passionné de randonnée, de rencontres et d'horizons lointains, je multiplie les excursions en montagne et les voyages en famille dès que je le peux. Je fais également partie de l’équipe de rédaction d’un magazine sur l’éco-parentalité, pour lequel je participe à l’élaboration des dossiers et à la rédaction des articles.

"La perfection est atteinte, non pas lorsqu'il n'y a plus rien à ajouter, mais lorsqu'il n'y a plus rien à retirer."

ANTOINE DE SAINT-EXUPÉRY

Quelques chiffres clés

Mots traduits
Heures de relecture
Clients récurrents
Années d'existence

Avantages concurrentiels

Qualité

Qualité

Notre déontologie nous permet de garantir que tout projet est traduit par une ressource expérimentée et relu intégralement par un professionnel n’ayant pas pris part à la traduction. Nos traducteurs travaillent exclusivement vers leur langue maternelle et dans leurs domaines de compétences.

Délais

Délais

Notre prestation garantit un respect scrupuleux de vos délais. En outre, une sauvegarde quotidienne permet de se prémunir contre les mauvaises surprises.

Prix

Prix

De par notre organisation et nos outils, nous pouvons proposer des tarifs compétitifs (sur devis).

Nos outils

Nos outils

eXceLingua s’est dotée des derniers outils informatiques permettant d’optimiser la réalisation de vos projets : SDL Studio 2019 (principal outil de travail) Translation Workspace, XTM, Alchemy Catalyst (Lite), DejaVu, Across.

Formats pris en charge

Formats pris en charge

Nous pouvons, sans intervention de votre part, traiter les fichiers aux formats DOC/RTF, XLS, PPT, XML, HTML, SGML, TTX, ITD, XLIFF. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout autre format (conversion possible).

Actualité

Déontologie

Conscients des exigences en termes de délais et de prix, nous réservons également une place de choix à la composante humaine des métiers de la communication. Ainsi, nous considérons que toute relation professionnelle constructive doit reposer sur une confiance mutuelle, à construire au quotidien et sur la durée. Pour une qualité et une adéquation optimales des textes avec leur marché cible, nos traducteurs travaillent exclusivement vers leur langue maternelle et dans leurs domaines de compétence.

Témoignages

Contactez-nous

Parce que vos impératifs n’attendent pas, notre équipe s’engage à traiter vos demandes avec la réactivité et le sérieux qu’elles méritent. Pour optimiser votre prise de décision, un devis vous sera systématiquement communiqué dans les quelques heures suivant votre demande.

Pour toute information, nous vous invitons à nous contacter.

Merci d’indiquer les éléments suivants dans toute demande :

– Document(s) à traduire (numérique ou papier).
– Délai souhaité.

Ceux-ci nous permettront de définir au plus juste le délai de réalisation et le prix proposé.

Parce qu’on ne choisit pas un prestataire par hasard, le plus sûr moyen reste encore de nous tester gratuitement sur une prestation reflétant votre cœur de métier (pour tout premier projet d’un volume maximum de 300 mots).


























Anti-spam : 16 + = 18

J'accepte qu'eXcelingua collecte mes coordonnées par ce formulaire.

eXceLingua